Happy Thoughts

June 2, 2009 at 8:00 am 2 comments

Food for thought…

The cure for rheumatoid arthritis might already exist.

As you read this, someone could be putting in his/her mouth the little pill that could end the suffering for RA patients forever.

Except that little pill they just took wasn’t some experimental drug. No…they took that pill for the flu or an STD or for seizures.

Just look at the two drugs I take to control my RA.

          Plaquenil was originally used to treat malaria.

          Methotrexate  is a chemo drug.

It makes me happy to think a cure could be closer than we realize. 🙂

The Invisible,

S.

Entry filed under: invisible illness. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

It’s the little things. Cool Website

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sara  |  June 3, 2009 at 5:35 am

    what a great way to turn our perspectives around…I hadn’t thought about it that way!

  • 2. Jo-Ann Colburn  |  June 27, 2009 at 7:50 am

    Just found you and I really like your attitude. And your quirky sense of humor. You made me smile and brightened my day a bit. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

