Creepy!

May 5, 2009 at 3:32 pm Leave a comment

I found out a couple of days ago that my husband is coming. He’ll be here on the 7th. I’m not happy. My mom thinks he might have been afraid I wasn’t going to come back home. I suppose he did have a little reason to worry. This is Hawaii after all. 😉

That wasn’t the creepy part of my story. What’s creepy is my mom’s van. Super Creepy! Yesterday we went to leave the house and the van was completely dead. What’s funny is that we were just talking before we left the house, about how we really should be taking my dad’s truck to get his tire fixed for him before he gets back on the 6th. But it was just too much trouble, so we decided to take the van. God had other plans. 🙂

The van was dead, but acting weird. After taking the key out of the ignition, the radio lights and one of the -ometers (I can’t remember which one) was staying on and blinking and buzzing and all sorts of crazy stuff. The dome light was all blinky and spazzy.

So we took the truck and got the tire fixed. We could take a hint. We half expected to get home and the van work fine, but no such luck. 🙂 LOL

Today, we went out to see if the van was working (just in case), but it wasn’t. We decided to clean the van out so we could take it to get a new battery. An hour later, I closed all the doors on the van after I finished vacuuming it and went into the house to tell my mom I was done so she could help me bring some stuff in the house. We walk into the garage, and my mom says, “Where’s that music coming from?” I tell her it’s probably from a neighbor because it sounds so faint.

“Are you sure?” she asks, as she opens the van door.

The music stops! It was coming from the van! It had been an hour since the last time the key was in the ignition, and the radio had been off the last time the van worked.

“It’s possessed,” I say, only half joking.

See? Creepy.

Anyway, I’m sure it’s an electrical problem. It would have been so much easier if it had just been the battery. I’m guessing the radio came on sometime during the night, the other night, and killed the battery by playing all night long. Maybe we’ll get lucky and it will just be a fuse or relay issue and not a major wiring thing.

The Invisible,

S.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

I’m blotchy, but what a day! I’m Home

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

