I’m blotchy, but what a day!

May 2, 2009 at 12:32 am 3 comments

Bellows Beach. Can you say postcard? Yeah, it was that amazing. Can’t wait until I can upload pics for you guys. šŸ˜€

That’s where I spent my day today. Six hours of my day. Yes, little ol’ pale me spent six hours in the sun. After repeated applications of a spritzer-type sunscreen throughout the day, I now have a stunning sunburn…with lots of white blotches. It seems the sunscreen decided to protect only PART of my sun-sensitive (thank you RA meds!) skin. I look sooooo sexy.

We went snorkeling (sadly there was nothing to see but seaweed) and boogie boarding. I have never been boogie boarding before, but I loved it. I was giggling like a little girl even as the waves tried to rip off the top of my bathing suit and replace it with sand. Hmmm, maybe I wasn’t doing something right. šŸ˜› LOL.

Speaking of sand…the sand at this beach was like powder. It was so soft. I really wanted to take some home with me so I could sift my fingers through it forever. But I was a good girl and didn’t take any. But if we go to this beach again, I may not be able to control myself a second time.

Hope everyone had as good a day as I had!

The Invisible,

S.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

RA and the Beach Creepy!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. RA Guy  |  May 3, 2009 at 6:11 am

    Ah sounds wonderful. The mental image of sunning on the beach just warmed me up (I’m going into winter right now, where I love, and it’s slamming me!)

  • 2. S.  |  May 3, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    Winter is killer on the joints, isn’t it? I feel so much better during summer.

  • 3. Bird  |  March 28, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    When I suddenly experienced intense pain and swelling, leading to the discovery that I had developed RA, I felt totally blindsided. I knew nothing about this disease and needed info that I could understand right away.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

Iā€™m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. Iā€™m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

