I’m all cool and non-touristy.

May 1, 2009 at 2:16 am Leave a comment

Lots and lots has happened since my last post. My sister left last Friday to go home. It was very sad to see her leave. It was also very quiet. My sis is one of those wonderful people who fills every waking second with sound. She always either talking, singing, humming, quacking (just kidding), laughing loudly, etc. You get the idea. She makes her presence known in a room. She’s special that way. 🙂

We went snorkeling at Haunama Bay one day while she was here and saw a turtle. I swam with a turtle! How awesome is that?! Very cool memory. I’m so glad my sister got to see it. My husband and I never got to see one the last time we were here in Hawaii.

My mom and I have been to the beach both yesterday and today. The “locals” beaches, so I feel all cool and non-touristy. Yesterday we went to a surfer’s beach and saw something way better than surfer’s. What’s better that hot, tanned guys on surfboards? An adorable seal cavorting on the shoreline and splashing in the waves. We took a ton of pictures. Hopefully, some of them turn out and you all can see him when I post pictures once I get back home.

We’re going to the beach again tomorrow with my mom’s best friend. I’ve met her once when I first got here, and let’s just say she’s interesting. 😉

I’m starting to get a tan with all this time I’ve been spending in the sun. It’s been probably 9 years since I last had a tan. I’m one of those weirdo pale as a ghost people. It’s amazing how much healthier you look with a tan.

I’ve also come to realize I’m a beach person. I LOVE sitting on the beach, listening to the waves (or Seether), smelling the salt water air. I just might have to move to Hawaii. My mom keeps begging me to stay. Maybe I’ll take her up on the offer. LOL.

Also, there is a small possibility that my husband and his mother are going to “surprise” me by showing up sometime next week. I’m not particularly happy about this. I was really enjoying the time away from him. He also hates the water and the beach and refuses to snorkel. That bad boy better not come and ruin my happy time with my mom. I need alone time.

The Invisible,

S.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

No F*ckin’ Way! RA and the Beach

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

