First post from Hawaii!

April 15, 2009 at 11:38 pm 4 comments

I’m here safe everyone! The flights were great. There was a little bit of turbulence coming into Salt Lake due to storm clouds and a bit of rain, but that was it.

We haven’t really done anything that exciting yet, but we have driven a bit around the island while doing things like grocery shopping. Seeing the “real” Oahu. Crazy, crazy traffic!

My dad has off work tomorrow, before he leaves to go to Australia on Friday, and so we’re going to go snorkeling in Hanauma Bay! I haven’t been snorkeling since the last time I was in Hawaii, and it was the only thing I really HAD to do while I was here. I’m super excited.

I should have something more exciting to talk about on my next post.

Mahalo!

The Invisible,

S.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

My next post will be from Hawaii No F*ckin’ Way!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Yana  |  April 17, 2009 at 9:00 am

    Enjoy your stay on Hawaii!

  • 2. S.  |  April 17, 2009 at 4:32 pm

    Thank you. I’m really enjoying myself and having fun just spending time with family.

  • 3. sherrie  |  April 20, 2009 at 6:52 am

    Sigh. So jealous. And I live on a beach. Well, a mile or so from one. But it’s no Hawaii.

    Sigh. Enjoy, so I can live vicariously through you!

  • 4. S.  |  April 20, 2009 at 11:45 pm

    lol. Thanks! Funny thing is…I still have not stepped foot on a beach. I’ve been here a week! Little things keep stopping us.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

