Birthday

April 11, 2009 at 12:21 pm 6 comments

My birthday is coming up on 4/15. The big 3-0. I’m completely freaked about it. I think I’m having an early mid-life crisis or maybe a second childhood. A little part of me wants to sell everything I own, leave my husband, buy a van, and travel around the country following my favorite bands around on their tours. Just go to concerts every night. Party. Get crazy drunk. Maybe become a groupie.

None of that’s going to happen any time soon. Because I’m going to be 30. I’m an old, responsible adult. Right? ๐Ÿ˜€

Sometimes I don’t feel like I’m the person I was meant to be. Does anyone else ever feel like that?

The Invisible,

S.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

The spider The Fun of Packing

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sherlock  |  April 12, 2009 at 5:27 am

    My older son will be 30 this year in Nov and my younger son will be 28 in two weeks. I’ll be 54 exactly a week after you turn 30. For me, 30 wasn’t bad and even 40 was okay. But there aren’t enough years between 40 and 50 and 50 comes too damn quick! When 50 got here I felt really O-L-D — for about a day!! Now not so much ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Birthday!!!

  • 2. Yana  |  April 12, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    Yes, I know what you mean ๐Ÿ™‚
    I turned 29 today (04/12) and have now idea what that tells about me – am I adult and serious? (defenitely, Not)
    I am sure anybody can live many different lives, when you feel like having changes in your live – you just do it!
    Anyway, Happy Birthday!

  • 3. S.  |  April 12, 2009 at 6:10 pm

    Thank you so much. Yeah, I’ve been getting that from a lot of people. Telling me how my 30’s are going to be sooo much better than my 20’s. Can’t wait. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

  • 4. S.  |  April 12, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    Thanks Yana. Happy Birthday to YOU! How cool our birthdays are so close together.

  • 5. sara  |  April 12, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    That is what everyone told me as well, and frankly, after my 20’s, i was ready to believe it! I was actually excited to turn 30, and so far, it’s been good. Though I don’t think of myself as being one ounce more of an ‘adult’ than when i was 29. Live it up!

  • 6. S.  |  April 12, 2009 at 8:06 pm

    lol Thanks Sara!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

Iโ€™m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. Iโ€™m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

