The spider

April 9, 2009 at 11:50 am Leave a comment

I woke up this morning and found a spider on my desk right next to my keyboard. I almost didn’t see it and started typing. For most people this wouldn’t be a big deal, but I’m terrified of spiders. It’s a completely unreasonable fear and just thinking of them will give me the chills. I have the chills right now.

Of course, my husband wasn’t home to kill it for me. I NEEDED the computer, so something had to be done. Bug spray! I got it, aimed it at the offending little bugger, and sprayed. And sprayed. And sprayed. Nothing would come out of the bottle. I changed it from spray to stream. Nothin’. The creepy little thing just stared at me in triumph.

Now what was I supposed to do?

Fly swatter! Yes! I could stay a foot and a half away from it while doing the horrible deed. And I knew we had one somewhere. So the hunt began. Last time I saw it, it was in the laundry room. I just knew it was up on the high shelf. And it was. Tucked away in a far back corner. As you all know, I’m only 5’1″. My 6′ tall husband always seems to forget this. I dragged the heavy chair to the laundry, stood on it, and grabbed the disgusting fly swatter.

The poor, hideous spider didn’t know what hit it. I always feel bad when I kill them, but it’s either them or me. 😛

The Invisible,

S.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Stress Birthday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

