Stress

April 6, 2009 at 12:41 am 2 comments

Well, I’m going to be gone from 4/14 to 5/14.

I’m stressing about flying by myself. It’s been about 9 years since the last time I did it, and it was only that one time. Luckily, I like to fly. It’s just the stress of doing it by myself. I’m also stressing about the change to my daily routine. I’m going to be out of my comfort zone, which I have sadly backed myself into over the last few years.

I know my mom is going to want to “show me off” to all of her friends. With my social anxiety disorder, that’s going to be really hard for me. I’m also stressed that all this stress will put me into a flare with my rheumatoid arthritis. What a mess I am. 🙂 So I’m making my lists of things to do and things to take. Being organized and being able to check things off, helps to keep me from totally freaking out about all this. Thank you Excel!

Stupid stress. 😛

The Invisible,

S.

Entry filed under: invisible illness. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

I’m going to Hawaii The spider

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. RA Guy  |  April 25, 2009 at 8:10 am

    Traveling is never the same once you have RA, eh? I am so hoping that they stop the whole take off your shoes thing…if only they knew what a struggle that can be for someone with RA.

  • 2. S.  |  May 1, 2009 at 11:55 pm

    Sorry it took me so long to reply. 🙂 I have not been very good about keeping up with my personal blog.

    Sometimes it’s the little things that get to you when you have RA. I’m lucky in that I don’t really have any mobility issues. Some stiffness, some pain, the occasional limp, but nothing to really complain about. So taking off my shoes wasn’t that big of a deal. Partially thanks to velcro sneakers. 😉 Those and crocks are the bomb-diggity.

    I took a little look at your blog, but I haven’t had time to really read it yet. I can’t wait until I do. I loved your little superhero comic you had.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

