Was that dream supposed to make sense?

March 24, 2009 at 11:21 am Leave a comment

I had a crazy dream last night. It was so crazy, that part way through I woke up because my mind realized how very little sense the dream made. One of those dreams where you wake up thinking…What the…?!?!

The dream…

I was standing near the front of a line, in front of a door, getting ready to go into a Seether concert. (How many people stand in line in their dreams? Obviously I do.) Maybe 15 ft away, in front of another door, is a group of five guys. I realize they’re the opening band, so I stare at them. (In the dream the band had a name, but I can’t remember it now. They might have been a real band for all I know) At first, I think the short one with spiky, blue hair is looking at me, but then I realize he’s staring at the girl behind me. Next thing I know…he runs over and starts making out with her. Right next to me. (In the dream, I am completely shocked and offended by this as I know they’ve never met before.) She breaks the kiss and runs away from him. He screams, “But I’m in love with you!” and runs after her.

Suddenly, two vans (the kind with no windows) drops off (pushes out) a bunch of people in tan work uniforms with white stitched-on name tags. Me, the people in line, the band, and the new uniformed people just stare at each other in confusion. The tires squeal as the vans race out of the parking lot. As they leave, I’m screaming at them at the top of my lungs, “You can’t do this! You can’t just leave these people here! They work for the United States government! You have to take them to their homes!” Which is weird because in my dream I know (you know how you just know things in dreams) they’re not government employees…they’re illegal immigrants from Mexico.

This is when I wake up. What exactly was that dream supposed to mean? 🙂

The Invisible,

S.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

You know you’re addicted when… I’m gonna say it…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

