I signed up.

March 12, 2009 at 5:32 pm 2 comments

I just signed up for the AHDI RMT prep assessment course. I’ll find out on 4/1 what it’s really all about. That’s when my course starts. I’ll keep everyone posted on what the course is like.

The Invisible,

S.

Entry filed under: medical transcription. Tags: , , , , , , .

Good Question Why haven’t I been posting?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. stevetranscription  |  May 2, 2009 at 6:24 am

    I too want to sign up the course, can you please tell me when will be last date and what about fees. Is it helpful for the medical transcriptionist.

  • 2. S.  |  May 2, 2009 at 12:31 pm

    They run it monthly from the 1st to the 30th/31st. I think you have to be signed up by the 15th of the previous month to register for the next months courses. So you’d have to sign up for June’s class by May 15th. The fee for me was $75 because I’m and AHDI member. I don’t remember how much it was for non-members, maybe $100/$115. It helped me a little bit, but I don’t think it was worth $75. Hope all that helps. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

