Good Question

March 11, 2009 at 1:35 pm 2 comments

One of my readers Y asked me a very good question, so I thought I would create a post out of it and my reply.

Good luck with your RMT exam!
Why do you think you will need help to pass it?

Y.

 

My response:

Thanks.
I think I need the help because I looked at the
sample questions (page 12) that AHDI gives you of what would be on the exam. I didn’t know very many of them off the top of my head. I certainly know how to look them up, but I don’t have all that memorized yet.
I felt it was better for me to pay the extra $75 to be prepared than to spend $130 and possibly fail the exam and then have to pay the $130 again to take it a second time.

 

The Invisible,

S.

Entry filed under: medical transcription. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Rethinking the RMT I signed up.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. stevetranscription  |  May 2, 2009 at 6:22 am

    I am very helpful if you give me good piece of information on transcription services by any of the company.

  • 2. S.  |  May 2, 2009 at 12:28 pm

    Sorry, I don’t know anything about them.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

