AHDI

February 8, 2009 at 11:57 am Leave a comment

I signed up for membership with AHDI (Association for Healthcare Documentation Integrity ) last week, and I finally got my acceptance e-mail yesterday. I read somewhere that it can help you get that first job once you graduate by showing how invested in becoming an MT you are. In other words, it looks good on your resume. I made sure to sign up while I’m still a student because it only cost $55 for the first year. Postgraduate is $85/year and working professional is $135/year.

I’ve been checking out the site this morning now that I can log in, and it looks interesting. There are webinars you can go to (most of them have a fee 😦 ), and you can get discounts on MT things because you’re a member.  There is a mentoring program you can go through and a careers job bank. You also get a weekly e-magazine that keeps you updated on all things MT.

I’ll just have to wait and see if it helps me get a job.

The Invisible,

S.

Entry filed under: medical transcription. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Pity Party Pineapple Express

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

