The choices we make…

February 5, 2009 at 11:32 am Leave a comment

Everything went fine working for my brother-n-law yesterday. I got a lot done in the four hours I was there. He’s definitely a mess but not as bad as I thought it would be; although, I could probably spend two weeks just organizing the office.

I’ve decided to not work for Payless which is making me very happy, but I still feel bad about having to tell them since they seemed very excited about having me work for them. But I have to think of my health. I was really stressed about working around people and having to worry if I was going to catch a cold from someone and have it turn into a lung infection because of the methotrexate compromising my immune system. And of course the stress makes me sicker. Now I don’t have to worry about it! 🙂

My husband and I are trying to decide whether or not to go to Disneyland. He wants to go for his birthday at the beginning of March since they’re doing the get in free for your birthday thing. I want to go because I have a serious Disney addiction, and I haven’t been since April 2008. We have the money (thanks to taxes) and time to go but the sensible part of me is saying to save the money because of the way the economy is right now. My husband works in sales, so he could lose his job at any time. He works for friends so losing his job is unlikely, but if no one is buying anything they won’t have a choice financially. They have to keep the business going.

I’m afraid my addiction is going to win.

The Invisible,

S.

Entry filed under: invisible illness, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Working Woman Shauny McHottie

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

