When It Rains It Pours

February 2, 2009 at 1:03 pm Leave a comment

Does that saying work with good things as well as bad? In my case it will be for good things.

 

I told you’ll about getting the job at Payless. Woohoo-a job! Then on Saturday I went to a family birthday party and one of my brothers-n-law asked me if I would do some work for him. He runs his own business and needed someone to help out with the office stuff because he hates to do it. I told him sure. Now I have two part-time jobs when for several weeks I couldn’t even get one. Go figure.

 

But…Payless still hasn’t called me yet to tell me when they want me to start work. I really thought I’d start working on Sunday since that’s the start of their work week. If they don’t call me today, then I’ll call then tomorrow to ask what’s up. Weird. They were acting like they needed someone right away when I went to the interview on Friday. I’m starting to have bad feelings about this job already, and I haven’t even started it yet. L

 

The Invisible,

S.

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

A Good Laugh Medical Alert Bracelet?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

