A Good Laugh

January 31, 2009 at 12:24 pm Leave a comment

My husband and I went out shopping last night, but first we were going to go out to eat. All of the good sit-down restaurants had lines (my husband doesn’t like to wait) so we decided to eat at a fast-food restaurant (he decided J). Carl’s Jr it was. I haven’t been there in years, and I don’t plan on going back any time soon. I haven’t really been into burgers lately, so regretted getting one.

 

Anyway, the main part of this story was that we ran into my mother-n-law when we got there. She had just gotten there too, so of course we ate together. I love my mother-n-law (ml). I’m lucky that she’s such a wonderful and caring person, BUT my ml likes to talk…a lot. And it’s primarily just gossip. Everyone knows to not talk to her on the phone because you will be on the phone for at least 30 minutes. You cannot have a quick conversation with her. You have to tell her 5-6 times that you have to go before she gets the hint, and then when she does figure it out she says, “Wait, I haven’t told you what I called to tell you about.” It’s so funny.

 

Last night during her nonstop talking, she told us a funny story about one of my nephews, so I’d thought I’d share it because we can all use a giggle now and then. My nephew was around a year old when this happened. He’s now a gigantic, 6’ tall 16-year-old. I’m only 5’1”, so that’s gigantic to me. J

 

While out pushing my nephew in his stroller around the mall one day, my sister-n-law and brother-n-law decided to stop in at Spencer’s. They ran into someone they knew and stopped to talk. Suddenly, everyone around them started laughing. They looked down to see my nephew had picked up a hat off a shelf conveniently close to his stroller. It was a typical Spencer’s gag hat that had a pair of realistic boobs on it, and he was happily nursing away.

 

My husband and I laughed so hard. This is pretty typical of my crazy nephew.

 

Hope everyone had a good laugh.

 

The Invisible,

S.

 

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

I Got the Job! When It Rains It Pours

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

