Economy, Exams and Naked

January 28, 2009 at 10:39 am Leave a comment

I still haven’t gotten a temp job yet. I’ve been calling in every morning for the last week and a half, and nothing. I’m more than qualified, so they must not have much work right now. It’s not really surprising since there are hardly any permanent jobs right now. There were only 25 jobs in the classifieds this morning. Two of those were new ones for today. Last year this time, there would be over 100 job postings with lots of new ones each day. Scary.

 

On a good note, I’m going to finish my MT final exam today. So excited! I can start looking for a transcription job soon!

 

For those Seether fans who read my blog…I’m lovin’ the new B-side Naked. Check it out. I’m listening to it right now and have probably listened to it five times a day since it came out. It’s a very intense song.

 

The Invisible,

S.

Entry filed under: medical transcription, Seether. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Weird Side Effect Job Interview

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

