Weird Side Effect

January 25, 2009 at 10:48 am Leave a comment

I’ve discovered a side effect to the methotrexate. I didn’t really think it was related to the drug last week because it wasn’t one of the listed ones, so I thought maybe it was just a coincidence that it happened after taking the drug last Saturday.

 

The side effect: From Sunday to about Thursday last week a bunch of my muscles were sore like I had been working out (weight lifting sore) and I hadn’t been working out. I thought maybe I had slept wrong.

 

Well, it ended up it did have to do with my sleeping.

 

I took the methotrexate yesterday (Saturday evening). I had some mild nausea. No big deal. Then I woke up this morning…with my entire left arm sticking out of the neck hole of my shirt. Yes, the neck hole. I know! Weird! I’m normally a heavy sleeper and have never done anything like this before. It gave me the giggles this morning wondering what I must have looked like last night and the type of maneuvering I must have had to do to get my arm out of the neck hole. Did I sit up and do it? Did I do it while lying down? Did I get out of bed and do it?

 

If I slept anything like this last Saturday night, no wonder my muscles were sore. I was working out in my sleep.

 

Has anyone else had this side effect?

 

The Invisible,

S.

Entry filed under: invisible illness. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

BSG Geek Economy, Exams and Naked

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

