The Third Appointment

January 15, 2009 at 12:02 pm Leave a comment

 

The prednisone was a miracle that lasted for two weeks. Two wonderful weeks. But then I woke up one day to the lymph nodes in the right side of my neck all swollen and sore. I thought I was getting a cold. My lymph nodes in that side of my neck always swell up when I’m getting a cold, but I never got sick. It was weird. The swelling lasted for five days before going away, and sadly, during that time period my hands and feet started hurting again. Not as bad as before though so I was thankful for that.

 

Appointment day came. I told the doctor how much better I was after taking the prednisone and about the lymph nodes. He didn’t think they were related, but I thought otherwise. Anyway, I guess the fact that the prednisone worked was a sign that it might be rheumatoid arthritis so he told me to make an appointment with a Rheumatologist. Yes, sir! I just wanted to feel better. I didn’t care who was going to do it. J

 

Also, taking the mega-dose of the vitamin D ended up doing nothing for any of my symptoms. Shucks. It did get my levels up to 20 (minimum should be 32). So he continued me on the 50,000 IU twice a week for another two months in the hope that if my levels got within the normal levels there would be some difference.

 

I was very excited by the fact that there was a small possibility that taking vitamin D would make me feel like a normal person. I couldn’t wait to be a normal person

 

The invisible,

S.

 

Entry filed under: invisible illness. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

The Second Appointment New Drugs and Six Years

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

