Do I have a good ear?

January 12, 2009 at 12:53 pm Leave a comment

I got asked that at the New Year’s Eve party I went to by the Medical Transciptionist that I met. I told her, “I think so”. So how do I know if I have a good ear?

 

I rarely leave blanks in my transcription reports. Does that mean I have a good ear?

 

I have mild hearing loss in my left ear. Does that mean I DON’T have a good ear?

 

How am I supposed to know?

 

My transcription skills have gotten a lot better over the last few months. I hope that means that my ‘ear’ has gotten better. I know being great at MTing means lots of practice. It’s the years of doing daily transcription that makes an MT a great one.

 

So right now, I’d say I have a good ear. Hopefully in a few years I’ll have a great ear.

 

The invisible,

S.

Entry filed under: medical transcription. Tags: , , , , , , .

To Continue or Not To Continue… The First Dr. Appointment aka The ‘Possibly’ Appointment

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

