Awkward!

January 9, 2009 at 1:13 pm Leave a comment

No, it didn’t end up being that bad. The eye exam I had yesterday was only mildly weird. It has only been 2 ½ months since I quit there, and everyone pretended everything was fine. Key word is – pretended. That’s what made everything seem a little weird.

 

They’ve been through 2 more employees during that 2 ½ months. I wasn’t kidding when I said the manager went through employees like toilet paper. I guess the last one just left in the middle of the day, out through the back door, without telling anyone. Then she called the next day and said “Just so you know. I quit.” Ha-ha. One of the other girls confided in me while I was there that she was planning on leaving in a couple months, and wasn’t going to tell anybody. She was just going to leave. I’m soooo glad I no longer have to deal with that drama.

 

But, whatever, I made it through. My eyes are fine when it comes to the Plaquenil. Yippee! But, for some reason I’m having problems with fusion. I’ve never had problems with it before, but the doctor said it was no big deal; I probably had the problem since childhood. I don’t know about this though. I’ve taken those fusion tests a bunch of times during the year that I worked there and in the past, the last few times were during my training as a tech right before I left. No problems…ever. I think it’s weird, but then I’m a bit of a hypochondriac, so I’ll mention it to my Rheumatologist when I see her next Friday.

 

The doctor did say that because of the fusion problems, if I start having headaches while I’m reading, I might need reading glasses or bifocals. I’m pretty blind when it comes to distance, but never had problems during reading. I can’t believe that I’m not even 30 yet and I might need reading glasses. For most people, this doesn’t start until their 40’s, sometimes later. Ahhhhh! Like I wasn’t feeling old enough about turning 30 already. In fact, I was planning on staying 29 this year.

 

The invisible,

S.

 

 

 

Entry filed under: invisible illness, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

When Enough Became Enough Good Advice?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

