Seether!!!

January 6, 2009 at 12:45 pm 3 comments

 

 

 

I’m currently listening to my favorite band in the whole world. Seether! If you haven’t heard of them before, check them out. They’re amazing. Their current album is Finding Beauty in Negative Spaces. Pick it up, you won’t be disappointed. The frontman, Shaun Morgan, is incredibly talented musically, as a writer and as a role model (kind of). J His lyrics can give me chills and even make me cry. It takes a lot to do that. They also sound just as good live as they do on the albums. Rare in today’s music industry.

 

Don’t forget to check out their older stuff, especially if you like hard rock. A lot of their old stuff is harder than their newest album. They used to be known as Saron Gas when they were still in South Africa, so also check out their album Fragile. It’s my favorite out of the bunch. Best place to find the songs is on YouTube.

 

I’ll probably blog about Seether occasionally because I have a giant crush on lead singer Shaun Morgan. The logical part of my mind realizes it’s completely insane, but he’s such an incredible and interesting person the passionate part of my mind can’t get over him. Add in the personality, sense of humor, accent and dimples and I’m a goner. 

 

The Invisible,

S.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Seether. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Burning Bridges No MT for me.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Libix  |  January 22, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    I’m with ya there. Seether really opened my eyes to music. I’m artistically inclined (more writing than anything ’cause I can’t draw worth a crap) and Seether’s music really helps me out. I really love that you get so many different sides of music in one band.

  • 2. theinvisiblelife  |  January 23, 2009 at 11:48 am

    It’s great to meet another Seether fan! I know I talk a lot about how much I love Shaun, but I really do love their music too. In fact, I’m listening to Fragile right now. It still suprises me how unknown they are compared to other bands. So sad. I do hope that my blog will convert a few more fans for them. 🙂

  • 3. Natalia  |  June 12, 2009 at 5:28 pm

    I love Seether! Check out this exclusive interview where the guys talk about their third studio album “Finding Beauty In Negative Spaces” and describe what fans can expect from a Seether show – a lot of energy, sweat and a good time: http://soundcheck.walmart.com/risers/seether

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

