Happy New Year! Part 3

January 3, 2009 at 2:49 pm Leave a comment

At the New Year’s party, I met another Medical Transcriptionist, we’ll call her L. She was really nice and had been working as an MT for several years. It was great to pick her brain, but the most exciting part about talking with her was that she has an MT friend here in town that needs some help with her workload. L said she would tell her friend about me and recommend me to her. She had helped L when she first started as a MT and didn’t care that I hadn’t finished my schooling yet.

 

Woo-hoo! Happy New Year to me!

 

So, I emailed her yesterday to remind her about our conversation. I hope to hear something back soon because I’m currently looking for some kind of work. To be able to work in the field I’m currently studying would be beyond awesome. Imaging how great it will look on my resume!

 

I’m also looking into doing some general transcription work while I’m finishing my schooling. I’m keeping my fingers crossed on that also since I’ve applied to several places.

 

Wish me luck!

 

The invisible,

S.

 

 

 

Entry filed under: medical transcription. Tags: , , .

Happy New Year! Part 2 The Claw Hands

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

