Happy New Year! Part 1

January 1, 2009 at 12:25 pm Leave a comment

I wonder how many blogs will be titled this today. My guess would be in the millions, especially if we include in slight variations of that title like Happy New Year to Me.

 

I survived a social event last night. Yes, little ol’ social anxiety disorder me, survived a room full of people that I either didn’t know or barely knew. Luckily, I didn’t find out about it until a few hours before we we’re going. If I’d known about it days or even weeks in advance, that would’ve been unnecessary anxiety because I would have spent that entire time stressing over going to the party. Stressing so much, I would have made myself sick. I’ve done that before. Ridiculous, I know!

 

But anyway, I survived and that’s all that mattered.

 

I couldn’t drink because of the medication I’m on for the RA, and it was a lively (drunk) crowd, so it really made me miss the alcohol. I did decide to have a few sips of champagne to ring in the New Year, and I feel like I’m paying for it today. I feel slightly hung over, you know, that sick to your stomach, dehydrated feeling. And last night, I fell asleep quickly as if I’d had six glasses of wine. This was the first time I’ve drank any alcohol since starting the medication, and I guess it really does affect me. Sucks! I’m 29. I should be out partying! Oh, the life of an invisible person!! Ha-ha!

 

I have other things I want to talk about, but I don’t want my posts to be too long, so I’ll separate this into two or three parts. I’ll post more tomorrow.

 

Have a Happy New Year!

 

The invisible,

S.

Entry filed under: invisible illness. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

The Invisible Life Happy New Year! Part 2

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

