The Invisible Life

December 31, 2008 at 2:45 pm Leave a comment

Why the Invisible Life? Because it fits me perfectly.

 

I’m living with multiple “invisible” illnesses. It’s a blast.

  • Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Irritable Bowel Syndrome
  • Hypothyroidism
  • And a few other little ones I hardly ever think about

 Why else?

 

I work from home, or I will be. Hopefully soon. I’m still finishing my course in medical transcription, so I’m at home every day, even if I’m not currently making any money.

 

Because of this, I almost never see anyone other than my husband. And I’m happy about it. Even as a kid, I’ve thought I would make a great hermit. Seriously. Since I was probably

10-years-old I wanted to be a hermit. What do you want to be when you grow up, little girl? A hermit.

 

I have self-diagnosed (the doctor’s worst nightmare word) social anxiety disorder. I suppose we could add that to the invisible illnesses. Super!

 

Sooo…I feel like I live as an invisible person to the outside world.

 

What is my blog going to be about? Me, living with my invisible illnesses, me, working as a Medical Transcriptionist, and me, of course. Am I really interesting enough to blog about? We’ll find out, won’t we?

 

Why did I decide to start a blog? Because I can’t fall asleep at night. I have “conversations” in my head, going over things that happened that day, what I need to do the next day, etc. Essentially, I’m blogging an hour or two every night in my head. I figure if I get it out beforehand, I might actually fall asleep.

 

The invisible,

S.

Entry filed under: invisible illness. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Happy New Year! Part 1

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About S.

I’m a 30-year-old living with multiple invisible illnesses. Rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism are just a few. I’m also studying to be a Medical Transcriptionist. If you get offended by anything I write, please remember I'm probably joking. I have a weird sense of humor. Leave me a comment. I'd love to hear from you!

Recent Posts

Archives

wordpress stat

